Quick Links

Useful Links

office@nwhs.uk

01692 402581

Enrich Learning Trust celebrates the proud and individual identities of member schools, providing bespoke support and challenge to strive for the best outcomes for all children, developing and nurturing the whole child, creating a purposeful and happy family of schools.

Go to site

Contact

General Enquiries Office/Reception
Phone: 01692 402581
Email: office@nwhs.uk
SENDCO: Mrs Z. Hill - hillz@nwhs.uk

Absence
Phone: 01692 400082
Email: absence@nwhs.uk

Senior Leadership Team
Headteacher: Mr J. Gosden - gosdenj@nwhs.uk 
Deputy Headteacher: Miss S. Franklin - franklins@nwhs.uk
Assistant Headteacher (responsible for pupil development including behaviour): Mr J. Phipps - phippsj@nwhs.uk
Assistant Headteacher (responsible for teaching and learning): Mrs L. Gatward - gatwardl@nwhs.uk
Mrs Z. Hill - hillz@nwhs.uk

Achievement Leaders
Year 7: Mrs S. Lee - lees@nwhs.uk
Year 8: Miss E. Ireland - irelande@nwhs.uk
Years 9: Mr S. Dack - dacksc@nwhs.uk
Year 10: Mr R. Davies - daviesr@nwhs.uk
Year 11: Mrs E. McNamara - mcnamarae@nwhs.uk 

Year Group Enquiries
Lead for Pupil Development: Miss R. Gardiner - gardinerr@nwhs.uk
Year 7: Mrs G Allen - alleng@nwhs.uk
Year 8 and 9: Mrs L. Bunting - buntingl@nwhs.uk
Year 10 and 11: Miss J. Watson - watsonj@nwhs.uk

Welfare Officer
Mrs A. Sales - salesa@nwhs.uk 

Safeguarding Officer
Mrs A. Gallagher - gallaghera@nwhs.uk

Pupil Premium Co-ordinator
Mr J. Scrivens - scrivensj@nwhs.uk

English
Mrs S. Handley (Head of Department) - handleys@nwhs.uk
Miss R. Williamson - williamsonr@nwhs.uk
Mrs L. Stubbings - stubbingsl@nwhs.uk
Mrs E. Ireland - irelande@nwhs.uk
Mrs H. Lincoln - lincolnh@nwhs.uk 
Miss S. Waterson - watersons@nwhs.uk 

Maths
Mr P. Leaver (Head of Department) - leaverp@nwhs.uk
Mrs S. Mathewson - mathewsons@nwhs.uk
Mrs S. Lee - lees@nwhs.uk
Miss C. Goodson - goodsonc@nwhs.uk
Mrs E. McNamara - mcnamarae@nwhs.uk 
Miss R. Welsh - welshr@nwhs.uk

Science
Mr D. Goodman (Head of Department) - goodmand@nwhs.uk
Mr A. Scanlon - scanlona@nwhs.uk
Mr J. Santana - SantanaJ@nwhs.uk
Dr T. Schrem - schremt@nwhs.uk 
Dr A. Harpur - harpura@nwhs.uk

Geography
Miss H. King (Head of Department) - kingh@nwhs.uk
Mrs C. Rose - rosec@nwhs.uk 
Miss K. Andrews - andrewsk@nwhs.uk 
Mr A. Evans - evansa@nwhs.uk 

History
Mrs R. Westgarth (Head of Department) - westgarthb@nwhs.uk
Mr S. Dack - dacksc@nwhs.uk

Modern Foreign Languages
Mr J. Whitton (Head of Department) - whittonj@nwhs.uk
Mrs L. Kirby - kirbyl@nwhs.uk

Computer Science and Business Studies
Dr J. Frimpong (Lead) - frimpongj@nwhs.uk

Arts and Design Technology
Mrs L. Othon (Head of Department) - othonl@nwhs.uk
Mrs L. Gatward - gatwardl@nwhs.uk
Mrs K. Trenavin-Body - trenavin-bodyk@nwhs.uk
Mr R. Davies - daviesr@nwhs.uk

PE and BTEC
Mr J. Tubb (Head of Department) - tubbj@nwhs.uk
Miss R. Briggs - briggsr@nwhs.uk
Miss E. Macleod - macleode@nwhs.uk 
Miss J. Starling - starlingj@nwhs.uk

Performing Arts
Mrs S. Evans (Head of Department) - Evanss@nwhs.uk 
Miss R. Mills - millsr@nwhs.uk
Mrs P. Lawrence - lawrencep@nwhs.uk